Welcome to the Northern Virginia Community College Website

Accessibility Navigation:

Student Services - Loudoun

  • Counselor with student

Welcome! The Student Services Center at NOVA's Loudoun Campus is committed to helping you meet your education, career and personal development goals. They maintain your academic record at NOVA and provide the following services: admissions, registration and class changes (drops/withdrawals/audits); and domicile determination.

Transcript and graduation processing is managed by the College Records Office. All questions regarding transcript requests are handled by the Student Services Center. All inquiries regarding graduation status are addressed by your faculty advisor.

Be sure to check out the Student Handbook:

Student Handbook

Click on the links below to get detailed information on:

Dean's Welcome

On behalf of Student Services, welcome to NOVA's Loudoun Campus. I am excited to have the opportunity to serve as your Dean of Students. I am equally happy that you chose the Loudoun Campus to pursue your educational goals. Several factors will impact your success at NOVA, none of which are more important than your access to the many services and resources afforded to you as a student. We are committed to assisting you with registration, counseling and advising, and financial aid. Enjoy the whole college experience by participating in Student Activities. We recognize that our success depends on your success and we pledge our commitment to you. 

Debbie Wyne 
Dean of Student Services
Phone: 703.450.2512 
Email: dwyne@nvcc.edu

Dorothy Richardson
Executive Assistant
Phone: 703.450.2512
Email: drichardson@nvcc.edu

Faculty & Staff

Counselors

NameEmail
Kimberly Heck
Retention Counselor
kheck@nvcc.edu
Kellee Laliberty
Dual Enrollment Academic Advisor
klaliberty@nvcc.edu
Carlita McCombs
Assistant Coordinator of Student Services; Career Counselor
cmccombs@nvcc.edu
Hugh Miller
Transfer Academic Advisor
hmiller@nvcc.edu
Rosa Sherrod
Disabilities Counselor
rsherrod@nvcc.edu
Rita Snyder-Furr
Transfer Academic Advisor
rsnyderfurr@nvcc.edu
Thien Le
Office Services Assistant
ttle@nvcc.edu
Mary Frances Vito
Office Manager/Office Services Assistant
mvito@nvcc.edu

Pathway to the Baccalaureate Staff

NameEmail
Alexandra Schumann
Pathway to the Baccalaureate Counselor
aschumann@nvcc.edu
Shannon Nieves
Pathway to the Baccalaureate Counselor
snieves@nvcc.edu
Frank DeLeon
Advising Specialist
fdeleon@nvcc.edu
Omar Fateh
Advising Specialist
ofateh@nvcc.edu
Top